Anomalous Material is the first full-length album by JT Bruce. This progressive rock album consists of 16 songs, most of which are instrumental. Dynamic compositions with a wide range of moods, tones, and atmospheres make up the bulk of this work and will appeal to fans of progressive rock and progressive metal alike. The heavily layered and technical guitar work coupled with rhythmically complex drumming works together with carefully orchestrated synthesizer to create a very unique listening experience.

Originally recorded in late 2004 while JT was still in high school, the album wasn't released online until 2006, utilizing the relatively new Creative Commons License. All subsequent albums would be released using the same model.